Just Be Friends~ [Megurine Luka] –Lyrics+Eng.

Composer: Dixie Flatline

 

[[Noteworthy Covers]]

Noir – [Piano Version] (My Favorite ^-^) http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjQxOTc5NTk2.html

Yamai – [Piano Version] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HFn2VEZLzs&feature=related

Amanda Lee – [English] [Piano Version] (The lyrics are gorgeous) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBR7y9rC5Fc

Rockleetist – [English][Wanko Version] – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QeSKEp6-46Q&feature=related

LYRICS::

Just be friends All we gotta do Just be friends It’s time to say goodbye Just be friends All we gotta do Just be friends Just be friends…

ukandanda kinou no asa hayaku ni wareta GURASU kakiatsumeru you na

kore ha ittai nan darou     kitta yubi kara shitataru shizuku bokura ha konna koto shitakatta no kana

wakatteta yo kokoro no oku soko de ha motto mo tsurai sentaku ga BESUTO

sore wo kobamu jiko ai to kekkajika touchaku no kurikaeshi boku ha itsu ni nareba ieru no kana

yuruyaka ni kuchiteyuku kono sekai de agaku boku no yuiitsu no katsuro

iroaseta kimi no hohoemi kizande sen wo nuita

koe wo karashite sakenda hankyou zankyou munashiku hibiku hazusareta kusari no sono saki ha nani hitotsu nokotte ya shinai kedo
futari wo kasaneteta guuzen anten dansen hakanaku chiji ni shosen konna mono sa tsubuyaita kareta hoho ni tsutau dareka no namida

All we gotta do Just be friends It’s time to say goodbye Just be friends All we gotta do Just be friends Just be friends Just be friends…

kidzuitanda kinou no naida yoru ni ochita kaben hiroiageta to shite

mata saki modoru koto ha nai sou te no hira no ue no chiisana shi bokura no jikan ha tomatta mama

omoidasu yo hajimete atta kisetsu wo kimi no yasashiku hohoemu kao wo

ima wo kakko ni oshiyatte futari kizutsuku kagiri kizutsuita bokura no kokoro ha toge darake da

omokurushiku tsudzuku kono kankei de kanashii hodo kawaranai kokoro aishiteru no ni hanare gatai no ni boku ga iwanakya

kokoro ni doshaburi no ame ga bouzen shouzen shikai mo kemuru kakugo shiteta hazu no sono itami sore demo tsuranukareru kono karada
futari wo tsunaideta kizuna hokorobi hodoke nichijou ni kieteku sayonara aishita hito koko made da mou furimukanai de arukidasunda

ichido dake ichido dake negai ga kanau no naraba

nando demo umarekawatte ano hi no kimi ni ai ni iku yo

koe wo karashite sakenda hankyou zankyou munashiku hibiku hazusareta kusari no sono saki ha nani hitotsu nokotte ya shinai kedo
futari wo tsunaideta kizuna hokorobi hodoke nichijou ni kieteku sayonara aishita hito koko made da mou furimukanai de arukidasunda
kore de oshimai sa

ENGLISH::

Just be friends All we gotta do is just be friends It’s time to say goodbye, just be friends All we gotta do is just be friends Just be friends, just be friends

It suddenly came to mind yesterday morning Like scraping up bits of broken glass What on Earth is this? I cut my finger, and drops of blood trickled out Is this the thing we both had wanted?

I knew it from the depths of my heart The most painful choice would be the best one This is a cycle of self-defeating love and resulting self-contradiction When can I tell you that?

In this gradually decaying world I’m struggling towards my only escape You attempted a broken smile, looking duller than I remember I pulled the plug

A voice shouted hoarsely, sounding and rebounding, echoing in vain Having unfastened the chains, nothing remains from before, but the chances we’d accumulated are blacked out, disconnected, fleeting and in pieces “That’s just the way it is,” I muttered; somebody’s dry cheeks were followed with tears

All we gotta do is just be friends It’s time to say goodbye, just be friends All we gotta do is just be friends Just be friends, just be friends

Last night when things had calmed down, I realized That when picking up fallen flower petals There’s no going back to its bloom, each petal is a tiny death in the palm of my hand Our time together had just stopped

I remember the season when I first met you When I first saw your gently smiling face But now we’ve thrown away the past, two people hurt and are hurt by each other Our hearts are filled with thorns

Continuing heavily through this relationship It’s so sad, my unchanging heart So even though I love you, and even though separation is hard I have to tell you

There’s a downpour of rain in my heart, dumbfounded and cowering, my vision is hazy I thought I’d be determined, but still the pain goes through me We loosened the bonds, opened the seam, it’s fading away every day Goodbye, you whom I loved, this is it, we have to walk away and not look back

Just one, just once, if wishes came true If we were born again, I’d go to meet you again that day

A voice shouted hoarsely, sounding and rebounding, echoing in vain Having unfastened the chains, nothing remains from before, but We loosened the bonds, opened the seam, it’s fading away every day Goodbye, you whom I loved, this is it, we have to walk away and not look back

This is the end

It’s time to say goodbye, just be friends All we gotta do is just be friends, just be friends It’s time to say goodbye, just be friends

 ((English Lyrics from ironia-vitea on Deviantart.))

I don’t own anything ^_^

Leave a comment